Which part of the brain stores memories?

The main parts of the brain involved with memory are the amygdala, the hippocampus, the cerebellum, and the prefrontal cortex. Memories are not stored in our brains like books & must be actively reconstructed from elements by the encoding process. Memory storage is, therefore, an ongoing process.

---

Memories are stored in a region of the brain called the hippocampus.