What does cat grooming involve?

Cat grooming involves self care and human help. Cats groom themselves by licking their fur. Some cats try to remove a mat by biting it. Humans groom cat fur by using brushes and d shedding tools to get rid of mats and shedded fur. Humans also use cat claw clippers to trim nails. Cat treats help.