What's the rarest lizard in the world?

The Guatemalan beaded lizard (Heloderma horridum charlesbogerti) is believed to be the rarest lizard in the world, with a possible wild population of six animals and fewer than 20 in captivity.

---

Anolis proboscis, known as Proboscis anole, Ecuadorian horned anole or Pinocchio lizard, is a small anole lizard belonging to the family Dactyloidae. 1 male was found in 1953 in the Ecuadorian Andes. Thought to be extinct, it was rediscovered in 2004. In August 2009, 3 males & 2 females were found.