How do you clean brass?

Brass metal is cleaned by dissolving 1 teaspoon of salt in one half cup of vinegar, then add enough flour to make a paste. Rub onto the brass and leave for 10 minutes, then rinse and buff dry.

---

The best way is to regularly clean with simple soap and water. Depending on the kind of dirt covering the material commonly used cleaning solutions are Ketchup, Worcestershire, Lemon Juice, Salted Lemon, Vinegar, Salt, and Flour.