How many large eggs equals three medium eggs?

Medium eggs average about 3 tablespoons (1.5 liquid ounces) each, while Large eggs average about 3 1/2 tablespoons (1.75 liquid ounces) each. For most recipes, 3 large eggs can be substituted for 3 medium eggs. The difference is only significant with recipes containing many eggs.