What is nasa stand for?

NASA is the commonly used acronym for the National Aeronauctics and Space Administration. It is an independent government agencies that conducts aeronautical, aviation and space research. It also oversees the civilian space industry.

---

The acronym N.A.S.A stands for National Aeronautics Space Administration and is the federal agency that is responsible for the civilian space program as well as aeronautics and aerospace research.

---

National Aeronautics and Space Administration