How many murders are there in a minute?

The Crime Clock represents the annual ratio of crime to fixed time intervals. A violent crime was committed every 24.6 seconds. A murder occurred every 30.5 minutes, a rape every 3.9 minutes, a robbery every 1.7 minutes, and an aggravated assault every 39.0 seconds.