Why did the n. f. l. band perfect?

The National Football League suspended linebacker Vontaze Burfict of the Oakland Raiders for the remainder of the 2019 season. Burfict was banned for a repeated pattern of illegal hits including the one on Jack Doyle of the Colts that led to his ejection from the game on September 29th