How do you clean a flat top stove?

In order to keep a flat-surfaced stove clean, you need to have the right tools. A stove top cleaner. A scraper. Sprinkle cleaner on stove. Use a wet cleaning cloth or paper towel and scrub in a circular motion. Pay special attention to areas with dried-burned on food. Repeat if necessary.