What's the weather satellite?

There are two types of weather satellites, polar orbiting & geostationary. Both systems are unique & both produce different products. Higher elevated geostationary orbits monitor the same regions all the time, whereas geostationary orbits are lower and closely orbit Earth's meridian lines.