Is there such thing as a three dollar bill?

No

---

In early American History, Continental currency came in a variety of unusual denominations, including 3 dollar bills, but such bills do not exist in modern currency. The phrase "three dollar bill" is sometimes used as a figure of speech to describe something very unusual.