Do manatees have any natural predators?

Manatees have no significant natural predators. They do, however, face a threat from human activity. About 25% of all manatee deaths in Florida are caused by collisions with boat hulls and propellers. The Chinese Dugong has recently been declared effectively extinct from its natural habitat.