What's b. t. s. stand for?

For the Korean boy band BTS, they stand for the Korean phrase "Bangtan Sonyeondan" which translates literally to Bulletproof Boy Scouts. J-Hope, a member of BTS, has said it represents their desire "to block out stereotypes, criticisms, and expectations that aim on adolescents like bullets."