What's the biggest boat in the world?

Seawise Giant, later Happy Giant, was a ULCC supertanker that was the longest ship ever, built by Sumitomo Heavy Industries. It possessed the greatest deadweight tonnage ever recorded. It was incapable of navigating the English Channel, the Suez Canal or the Panama Canal.

---

The largest ship by gross tonnage is the MV Pioneering Spirit. She was built in 2013 to remove old oil rigs. The longest ship ever built was the supertanker Seawise Giant which was 1,504 feet long.