What is arctic culture?

The Arctic Culture Area encompasses the coastal and inland areas of the Arctic Circle inhabited by Eskimos and the Aleutian Islands of the Aleut peoples. These two groups, Eskimos and Aleuts, are related groups that probably separated about 1,000 BCE.