Are there any nuclear power plants?

Nuclear power plants have generated about 20% of U.S. electricity since 1990. As of January 1, 2020, 96 nuclear reactors were operating at 58 nuclear power plants in 29 states. Thirty-five of the plants have two or more reactors.