What is b. a. n. a.?

B.A.N.A. are the first 4 letters of the word BANANA. But seriously, the word "Bana" has significant meanings in Buddhism, Pali, Hinduism, Sanskrit, Jainism, Prakrit, Marathi, and biology. it's an Arabic name, meaning "tall, thin, and beautiful." It's Guyanese for "guy." It's a lot of things.