What's the highest temperature ever recorded in the world?

According to the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), the highest registered air temperature on Earth was 56.7°C (134.1°F) in Furnace Creek Ranch, California, on July 10, 1913, but the validity of this record is challenged as possible problems with the reading have since been discovered