What is mode and range?

Both are terms used in statistics. Mode is the value that occurs most frequently. Range is the values occuring from lowest (left of bell curve) to highest (right of bell curve). In the group of values (1, 2, 7, 7, 9, 9, 9, 12, 12, 13,15) the Mode is 9 and the range is 1-15.