What happened to randy jackson?

Randy Jackson the American Idol alumn continues to produce music and manage music talent. He is also the bandleader for the show Name that tune a music competition. Per reports, Randy Jackson was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes in 2003 and has undergone weight reduction surgery losing over 100 lbs