What does a beacon do in minecraft?

A beacon is a block that projects a light beam skyward, and can provide status effects such as Speed, Jump Boost, Haste, Regeneration, Resistance, or Strength to nearby players.

---

A beacon is a block that projects a light beam skyward, and can provide status effects such as Speed, Jump Boost, Haste, Regeneration, Resistance, or Strength to nearby players.