What's the average i. q. of a dolphin?

Intelligence is difficult to quantify in any organism. However, many studies suggest that dolphins are second only to humans. Using brain size as a barometer, dolphins are surpassed only by humans in brain-to-body size ratio. Dolphins have also exceled in intelligence-based experiments.