What is a dog swim?

The dog swim commonly known as Dog is a simple swimming style. It is characterized by the swimmer lying on their chest and moving their hands and legs alternately in a manner reminiscent of how dogs and other quadrupedal mammals swim. It is effectively a "trot" in water, instead of land.