What is labor bile?

Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy is a condition in which the normal flow of bile is affected by the increased amounts of pregnancy hormones. Cholestasis is more common in the last trimester of pregnancy when hormones are at their peak, but it usually goes away within a few days after delivery.