What does it mean when a cat lays on you?

Cats are very vulnerable when they are sleeping and like to find a place, or person, that they trust to sleep on. When they sleep with their owner they are confirming to you that they trust you. While your cat does trust you they also want to keep warm and they love the heat from their humans.