What is a masterball?

The Master Ball (マスターボール Masutaa Booru) is the rarest ball available in any game. It was originally manufactured by Silph Co. ... More can also be gained by trading a Pokémon holding a Master Ball from another game. It is possible to get up to 450 Master Balls without hacking.