How long do you boil two ears of corn?

How long corn should be boiled depends on the size of the cob and variety of corn, such as, yellow or white sweet corn, and whether you prefer crunchy or softer kernels. Both should be removed from the water once their color darkens slightly, but generally no more than about 10 minutes.