What is d. i. s. c. a. r. e. t. e.?

D.i.s.c.a.r.e.t.e. doesn't spell any English word. Perhaps you mean discrete, which is spelled D.I.S.C.R.E.T.E. This word means individually separate and distinct. The word is also often confused with D.I.S.C.R.E.E.T., which means careful and circumspect in one's speech or actions.