Who was the father of aretha franklin's first child?

Franklin first became pregnant at the age of 12 and gave birth to her first child, named Clarence after her father. The father was widely believed to be "Donald Burk, a boy she knew from school"; however, in one of her handwritten wills, Franklin revealed that the father was Edward Jordan.