How do i fix a turkey?

In my opinion, Turkey's are best fixed like my mother does it. Rinse defrosted turkey, place any whole apples into all turkey openings. Place into a poultry sized prepared oven bag. Secure bag and place in pan. Cook according to package directions. A 10ish pound turkey will cook in about 2 hours.