Are squashes fruit?

Botanically, It's a Fruit. All types of squash have seeds and come from the flowering part of plants. In fact, edible flowers even grow out of squash and are known as squash blossoms. Therefore, squash is considered a fruit. Squash isn't the only plant that gets confused for a vegetable.