What is the biggest hail stone?

The largest hailstone ever measured in the U.S. was 8 inches in diameter in Vivian, South Dakota, on July 23, 2010. The Vivian hailstone was also the nation's heaviest (1.94 pounds). The world's heaviest hailstone was a 2.25-pound stone in Bangladesh in April 1986.