Who is guru gobind singh?

Guru Gobind Singh, original name Gobind Rāi, (born 1666, Patna, Bihar, India—died October 7, 1708, Nanded, Maharashtra), 10th and last of the personal Sikh Gurus (1675–1708), known chiefly for his creation of the Khalsa (Punjabi: “the Pure”), the military brotherhood of the Sikhs.