How did the solar system get created?

4.5 billion years ago a dense cloud of gas and dust collapsed forming a solar nebula. Pressure from gravity pulling in matter in the center of the nebula led to a large release of pressure that formed the sun while matter farther from the center clumped together to form planets and other objects.