What is the american pool players association?

The American Poolplayers Association is the World's Largest Amateur Pool League. With nearly 250,000 members throughout the United States, Canada and Japan, the APA awards nearly $2 Million in guaranteed prize money every year during the APA Championships in Las Vegas!