What are the directions for boiling eggs?

To make hard boiled eggs, use a pot large enough to hold all the eggs in 1 layer. Bring 1 inch of water to a boil over high heat. Once boiling, carefully lower eggs into boiling water and cover pot. Reduce heat to medium, and simmer 13 minutes. Drain eggs, plunge into ice water to cool, then peel.