How many cartoons are there in the world?

Number 9: X-Men: The Animated Series (1992) Number 7: Looney Tunes (1930) Number 6: The Simpsons (1989) Number 5: Justice League (2001) Number 4: Animaniacs (1993) Number 3: Spongebob Squarepants (1999) Number 2: Batman: The Animated Series. Number 1: Avatar: The Last Airbender.