When were clothes made?

The first evidence of sewn clothing was about 30,000 years ago, but nobody knows how long ago it was when the first animal decided to cover its genitalia.

---

It is not certain when people first started wearing clothes, however, anthropologists estimate that it was somewhere between 100,000 and 500,000 years ago. The first clothes were made from natural elements: animal skin, fur, grass, leaves, bone, and shells.