What would cause the end of the world?

Human extinction is the hypothetical end of the human species due to either natural causes such as an asteroid impact or large-scale volcanism, or anthropogenic (human) causes, also known as omnicide. ... Scientists say there is relatively low risk of near term human extinction due to natural causes