Why is steel cut oatmeal better than regular oatmeal?

Steel cut oats are rich in protein and fiber, improving fullness and helping to provide the macronutrient building blocks of a healthy diet. Cook up your half cup of steel cut oats for breakfast, and you’ve got a fiber packed, slowly digesting meal that will keep you full and energized until lunch.