What is the difference between chow mein and lo mein noodles?

Chow mein has crispy noodles and lo mein have soft noodles.

---

Chow mein noodles are soaked in hot water to soften them up before stir-frying. The process of stir-frying fully cooks the noodles along with the remaining ingredients. In contrast, lo mein noodles are completely cooked before getting mixed in with the meat, vegetables and sauce