Are wasp stings deadly?

They can be painful but not usually deadly. They potentially can be for anyone that is or might be allergic to wasp venom or insect venom. If after being stung, the person starts to swell, wheeze, vomit or other signs of an allergic reaction, call your emergency services immediately.