Can dogs digest bones?

Yes, they can digest bones. A better question is should they be fed bones? If the bone has been cooked the answer is no. Cooked bones become brittle and are hazardous to the digestive tract and the dog. Raw bones should be no smaller than the size of the dog's head and only allowed when supervised.