What's the chinese apple?

Pomegranates, also called Chinese apples, help you reach the 1.5 to 2 cups of fruit recommended in the U.S.D.A dietary guidelines. At 234 calories per fruit, Chinese apples provide energy that you need to get through the day, and they also serve as a source of water to help you stay hydrated.