How much does an average diamond cost?

A diamond's value is determined by many factors. The most important of these are carat weight, cut, clarity and color. These are also know as the 4 C's. Due to these factors, A 1 carat diamond can range from $2,500 to $16,000, and A 2 carat diamond can range from $7,700 to $72,000.