What's an alternative for condensed milk?

Cream of coconut is a good substitute for condensed milk, do not confuse it with coconut cream as that is different. Use the cream of coconut 1:1 ratio for the condensed milk.

---

A substitute for sweetened condensed milk is to add 1 and 1 half cups of sugar to 12 ounces of evaporated milk. Bring to a boil, cook until the sugar is dissolved and the mixture is slightly thickened.