What is the coldest thing in the galaxy?

At one degree Kelvin m, the equivalent to –458 degrees Fahrenheit or –272 degrees Celsius, the Boomerang Nebula in the constellation Centaurus is the coldest known place in the entire Universe. It's even colder than the background temperature of space.