What is the movie crawdads about?

A bandoned as a girl, raised herself in the dangerous marshlands of North Carolina. For years, rumors of the marsh girl haunted Barkley Cove. Drawn to two young men from town, she opens herself to a new world. However, when one of them is found dead, Kya immediately becomes the main suspect.