What does a sauce pan look like?

A saucepan is deep with high sides has a long handle and a lid. Generally a saucepan fits an oven burner like it is perfectly made for it...important so heat distributes evenly.

---

A saucepan has a distinct shape: It's deep with high sides and straight edges, and usually features a long handle and, quite often, a lid. Its surface area is generally small relative to its height, allowing heat to be evenly distributed through the liquid in the pan.