What year was o. j. simpson convicted?

OJ Simpson was convicted for his part of a Las Vegas robbery on October 3, 2008. It was 13 years to the day of his acquittal in the murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman. He was released from prison on Oct 1, 2017.